Southside Snapper

By steveo

Govanhill Swimming Baths

Glasgow's Open Day today so took a nice wander around with the parents.

Didn't have much luck to begin with with to be honest as the Beresford Building's occupants (turned into a block of flats a few years ago) complaining about the health and safety of people wandering around so managed to get the venue pulled at the last minute. Shame on them seen as I was wearing my cat burglar suit especially.

A few others were shut due to renovation. I blame Griff Rhys Jones for that one.

This meant going to a venue I planned on for tomorrow. The Govanhill Swimming Baths which I have to say was fab. Now I just have to think about what to do with my day tomorrow.

Gillipaw took a trip to a place I was at a few days ago. Well worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.