Lone Fisherman off Sandbanks....

A perfect day for photography - five hundred images, from Bournemouth to Sandbanks, back to Bournemouth again. I've been waiting for this forecasted beautiful day all week...

Watched a stunning sunrise from the top deck of the double-decker bus going down, watched it set from the same position on the way back. Caught the first bus down to the Coast, walked along the beach/top of the cliff paths all the way to Sandbanks, one of the very top most expensive real-estate in the World - Britain's Malibu, if you like.

Stunning blue skies, aided by polarisers, using my Nikkor's 10-24mm and 16-85mm.

I was watching this lone fisherman in a little rowing boat for a good 20 minutes - and had him snapped with the incredible geological formation of Old Harry Rocks as a backdrop, amongst others. He then seemed to come closer, as if to land, then went out again and when he hit the path of low, early sun, I just had to get him more.

So, out of all the stunningly gorgeous sunny landscapes, in some of the most beautiful seaside scenery on the south coast, this somehow summed up the day best - and how I felt. Free, happy, at one with the huge, shimmering surroundings. I'd done clever, 'arty' superwide angle contortionist images, caught the out-of-season seaside but of course, it's only one Blip per day, here, so here is mine. Check it closer on LARGE

Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC, with my Sigma 1.4x teleconverter. This gave a total focal length of 560mm at full zoom. A very useful little gadget, which always lives in the rucksack.

I hope you all had a perfect photographic day too. It's dull (again) for tomorrow and for the foreseeable future, so I'm really glad I made the most of today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.