Appreciation

By Appreciation

What a day for smiling. This morning at the Garvald Bazaar there were many reasons and snippets of conversations which made me smile. Add that to my haul of a new pair of garden shears, a box of screwdrivers and a pulley and I was a happy bunny.

Home and a quick turn around, but not before noticing that the decorator who had been busy in our lounge all week hadn't painted the ceiling. Now how had I missed that? That made me smile.

Off into town, on what had to be the busiest day ever! There sitting on the steps of the National Gallery was Dotty. She looked resplendent in her red coat and bunnet. We have a similar approach to life, if it's good enjoy it, if it's bad find the minute bit of good and celebrate it. No point dwelling. Our chat was easy as we have a lot in common. I bow to her knowledge of Greek mythology and camera techniques though. Our chat seemed brief before I had to dash to do a bit of shopping for 'the' special day on Wednesday. But not before I snapped this, I may be learning a bit about the camera slowly mind, as it didn't take the 20 shots to get this that it had the last time we met. The colour of that wall made her eyes shine. I want a wall like that. Oh and thank you Dotty for introducing me to Chocolate Tea. Clean chocolate and most certain wholesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.