Appreciation

By Appreciation

My boy in the shadows. I have had this shot in my head for a number of weeks - of course it's not quite how I imagined it to be but then I did imagine that I was a professional photographer when I was taking it. So I have something to strive for.

He has a new jacket, of which he is very proud. He hasn't had the occasion to wear it but felt it needed a bow tie. I think he was right, and how proud he was that it was his grandfather's bow tie. I hope the girls he is trying to impress like it too.

I have spent today in the shadows a bit, laying low, not sticking my head up. Too many weekends now I have been out partying until the small hours. I'm not complaining at all, I'm just listening to my body asking for a bit of respite before another busy week ahead.

Now that we no longer have football on a Sunday we can afford to lie in a little, lay low and relax, so why does my body clock 'ping' at 6.45am?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.