Dusk at the Royal Pavilion

After a very lazy morning we got the bus into Brighton, and got off at Kemp Town so we could finally do a bit of exploring. We stopped at the Real Patisserie for lunch where we had a quiche and a little tart for dessert, it was lovely.

We then meandered through Kemp Town into Brighton, through the Lanes and went back to the ice rink at the Royal Pavilion. Not to skate this time, but I wanted to blip the front of the Pavilion lit up, as there's lovely pink and blue lighting on it rinkside. But as we approached it from the front I took this shot and I actually preferred it, so I'll go back another time to capture the illuminations.

I only posted yesterday's blip this morning so if you haven't seen it, I had an accident on the ice last night - my head's ok, but my neck's tender. As for Alan, he's had his arm in a sling today, and worn a 'cold patch' which has helped with the pain, so we've been a right pair!

Anyway, we've had a lovely day and are now having a relaxing night at home in front of the TV. I've got fillet steak and pepper sauce for dinner so I'll go and get it on, and then I'll catch up with your journals. Have a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.