It's starting to look a lot like Christmas!

I had a great journey back to Brighton today and made it home in 4 hours. I unpacked the car, took Louis to the park to play with his ball and then got the bus into town to meet Alan from work. The Christmas lights are fantastic and everywhere is starting to look very festive, so I wanted to try and capture them. This is the Clock Tower and the lights are strung right across the road, it kind of looks like a spider's web.

I walked to meet Alan and we had a quick drink before meeting our friends Alison and Tony at the ice rink. We'd booked tickets to go skating, but unfortunately Alan has damaged a tendon in his arm so he couldn't skate, but we managed to sell his ticket, and he sat in the bar and watched. It was very busy, and the ice very quickly became cut up, so our blades kept getting snagged, and I fell backwards. I went with a bang and cracked my head on the ice, so much so that my hat flew off. The attendants were very good and came to me straight away to check I was ok and helped me up - Alison said she heard the bang! Anyway, I carried on skating for a while and then we went and joined Alan in the bar before going for a curry.

We had a good night and I'm fine apart from my neck which I was suffering with anyway. It feels a little stiff but I'm sure it'll ease, and I've got the date for my scan in a couple of weeks time, which is good news.

I'm now looking forward to spending the weekend with Alan, I don't feel like I've seen him for ages after my weekend in London last week, and being up North this week. Hope you have a good one too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.