Nannie's little princess

After breakfast Scarlett and I had to go to Asda, so I got her all wrapped up in her fur coat that we bought her in the South of France in the summer - I can't imagine a need for fur coats there, but she does here and was nice and snug this morning.

I sat her in the shopping trolley and she really seems likes going to the supermarket as there's so much to look at. We had lots of fun, and she was laughing at me singing to the music and jiggling her around in the trolley - it's great being a Nannie, you can get away with being silly :-) The excitement tired her out though, and she started to go to sleep in the car on the way home and it's nearly 12pm and she's still asleep! I'm glad though, because once she's awake I'll give her her dinner and then we're going round to see Alan's mum and dad.

Today is the last day of my Nannie duties as Rachel doesn't work on Fridays, so I'm heading home in the morning, but Scarlett starts a Water Babies swimming course tomorrow, so I'm going to watch her before I leave.

Anyway, I'll have a quick look at your journals while I've got a bit of time before she wakes up, and I've just noticed that Rachel has posted Scarlett's 200th blip which you can see here.

Thanks for keeping up with me, even though I'm struggling to comment. Hope you're having a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.