Louis and Scarlett

This morning I made my first boo boo when preparing Scarlett's breakfast. I boiled the kettle for the water to make her milk, let it cool and then added it to her porridge, but she was half way through it when I realised I hadn't actually added the milk formula! I sent Rach a message to see what I should do, and she said to make up another bowl of porridge with the milk and see how much of it she'd eat - she ate it all!

After breakfast she sat and played, and wherever Scarlett went, Louis was there too. He's really good with her and is like her little guardian, although he's wary when she gets a little too close. I wanted to get a blip with both of them in it, but as you know it's always hard working with children and pets, let alone two of them together. Anyway, I managed to get a few good shots, and although Scarlett isn't actually smiling in this one, I like how they're both posing for me.

Once I put her to bed for her morning nap I had an hour to myself to catch up with your journals, and then mum arrived to spend the day with us. Alan's parent's also called round, so when she woke up she had lots of visitors!

After she'd had her lunch, mum and I took her and Louis out for a walk, and came back with enough time for her to have a play before her afternoon nap. Mum's gone home now, I've prepared the dinner for tonight, and I've got 30 minutes to myself before I get her up again and giver her her dinner. I'd forgotten how much hard work it is having a baby - luckily she's a very good and contented baby, and I'm enjoying the time with her, but I'm very tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.