The holidays are coming...

My Nannie duties started at 7.30am when Rachel & Scott left for work, and Scarlett and I had a good morning. I successfully gave her her porridge and got her dressed and then I took her to the baby clinic for her monthly weight check - she's now 17 lbs 15 ozs! When we got back I put her to bed for her morning nap and she was still asleep when Rach came home at 12pm.

Rach had booked half a day off work so that we could take Scarlett to see Father Christmas together, so after she'd had her lunch we drove to the Trafford Centre in Manchester and went to Santa's Grotto. Before seeing Father Christmas we watched a 4D movie called 'Sleigh Ride' which Scarlett really seemed to enjoy. Fortunately she was quite happy sat on the big man's knee as you can see here.

The Coca-Cola truck from the 'Holidays are Coming' advert is touring the country, and today was at the Trafford Centre, so after seeing Father Christmas we went to see the truck. There was a very long queue of people waiting to have their photo taken at the side of it, but we cheated and I managed to get this photo of Rachel & Scarlett in front of it without queuing up. There was even fake snow which you can just about see.

For those of you in the UK you can check the website to see if it's coming to a town near you. Anyway, it's an early night for me as my duties start again at 7.30am tomorrow morning, and it'll be full days tomorrow and Thursday. Thanks for all your comment on yesterday's blips, I'll catch up with you as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.