Scribbler

By scribbler

Flying high!

Courtyard maple, looking down from third floor balcony.

IN THE AIR is today's DDW challenge topic.



HEAR YE, HEAR YE!
COMMENTS ARE ON--I can hear ye!
(I reinstated comments for the entire month.)

NATIONAL NOVEL WRITING MONTH IS OVER.
I'm quite pleased with my accomplishment even though I wrote only 26,000 words (half of NaNoWriMo's goal of 50,000). I wrote some good dialogue and told some good stories.

My novel has four parts. Part I and Part IV are completed. Parts II and III were half written. (Total before November 1 was about 80,000 words.) This month I came close to finishing Part II; I hope to complete it by Christmas. Part III will probably take another two months. I'm amazed that I've managed to blip through it all. (So far.)

EXPRESSIONS OF SINCEREST GRATITUDE FOR YOUR VARIOUS FORMS OF ENCOURAGEMENT AND GOOD WISHES. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Stars and hearts and hugs to you. :)

Special thanks to carolinav for cards, emails, and phone calls, to the DDW Challenge gang for cheering me on, and to freespiral, who rushed to post the first post-NaNoWriMo comment.

-----------------------------

NOTE ON DOCTOR WHO

One thing I did when I should have been writing was recovering from writing was to read a long, entertaining article in The New Yorker about the 50 years of Doctor Who, written by Jill Lepore, published November 11, 2013.
Fans, take note.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.