Scribbler

By scribbler

Look who's on my street!

Linda, visiting from California.

My street is today's DDW-Mollymay challenge.


Linda is my art buddy, former boss, and old friend in town for the Thanksgiving weekend. Her visit on the day after NaNoWriMo ended makes two things I'm giving thanks for. She is multi-talented, adventurous, funny, beautiful, and sweet. I was so happy to see her on my street today.

A successful silk painter and quilt artist, Linda has been branching out into glass because she wants to be able to do public commissions. She has just won the privilege of submitting a proposal for window designs for the San Lorenzo Library. Her designs are beautiful as well as significant, since her primary subject interest centers on water conservation. You can see her window designs here and her fabric art here.

Good luck, Linda, and thanks for visiting my street. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.