Scribbler

By scribbler

Twinkle, twinkle

Mono Monday / December Challenge / Season.
Lights on swags of greens twinkle at the Pearl Bakery.


In case you haven't figured it out yet, this is where I do a lot of my writing. Crowds come in and out: shoppers with books from Powell's City of Books and out-of-town tourists and kids from the elementary school around the corner. They keep me from getting lonely in what is famously a lonely vocation.

It was a very cold day. I think that's why the bicyclist is a blur, hurrying home before dark. He looks sprinkled with fairy dust by the lights.

---------------
GLITCHES

Oh boy, has Blipfoto made a mess of the iPhone app. It used to be flaky enough. Now it's barely usable. I'd better post this before it implodes. Hopefully I can then edit on my Mac.

The reason I'm posting from the phone is that these pictures wouldn't transfer to my computer using Apple's iCloud beta release.

Technology is so great when it works. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.