Tapdancing gull

Today was yet another very grey and damp day. It was also very busy one with a morning shift at work, getting some shopping done on the way home and a trip to the apartment after eating a bit of lunch. I managed to fit another camera than the compact into my bag this time, hoping I would find something to blip on the way there. Just before taking the last turn left I stopped my bicycle to photograph this gull, which looked like it was doing a little tap dance. It frequently stopped for a few seconds while looking intensely at the ground and then it dug something out of the grass which it seemed to eat.

The preparations for the move and the early mornings seem to be taking their toll on me and I tend to fall asleep on the sofa when I finally get to sit down in the evening. Until now I've been able to stay awake for Strictly Come Dancing but tonight I managed to miss some of the dances!

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip of my cockatiel Mieke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.