Thankful for this Face

Oh how excited I was to see my girl. I met my parents at my brother's house for Thanksgiving. The Hubby is still in Idaho hunting.....and buying a new Jeep. Goodness we have so much to be Thankful for. I sometime forget how lucky I am.....and I need a good reminder to not take things for granted.

We had a good time at my brothers. It was dampened by my father having so much pain from kidney stones. Hard to just eat and have fun when he is pacing around in pain. After dinner he finally relented and went in to the hospital for some relief. I stayed back with the kiddos and did some crafts. The girls made some "get well" cards for their papa. It was really sweet. He was back soon with some pain meds, and news that is should pass soon. We are crossing our fingers.

PS. Back-blipped HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.