West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Strangers on the Shore

It has been a long slow day, I shot some frames early in the day but when I saw them in large I was not to keen on them. The twins were not skating today so there was no charge to the rink, no sitting in the cold for dad.

I thought I would slip out quietly and wander quietly by the river in the later afternoon but the twins had other ideas, they asked if I was heading for the river and when I said I was they asked if they could go and play in the beach while I walked. Whilst I wanted to be on my own I love their company and as they play I can walk by myself listening to their cries of fun and delight as they explore.

This was a single frame, whilst it looks like they are holding hands as they walk along the foreshore there was a small dispute over the division of a sweet treat but that aside, when people look back they wont know the truth and will see the loving caring children that I see everyday.

I hope you enjoy this little twist on the river view tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.