West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Pretty Pink Perch

Today was again one of those days, it dawned bright with a low sunrise as is winter's want.

There was a beautiful soft pink and orange tinge to the sky and I saturated the pinks as I rattled of a few frames. I wasn't expecting much to be honest however when I saw the results and having never shot a sky in this fashion before, and when I saw the shots I was really actually rather surprised by the results. there is an almost ethereal feel to this, a very quiet reflective shot, I have had a one of those weeks, in some ways it has passed in a blur in other ways my mind has lingered on things that I need to try and consign to the past. I need to again think on how I need to move forward in a professional sense. I think the time is right for a change,whatever that may be I am not yet sure but I know I don't want to do what I am doing any more. You like to think you are valued but as my friend pointed out last week really you are nobody to your firm, just a number, part of the churn regardless of the skill, knowledge and experience you bring.

I have a lot of thinking to do in the coming weeks and months, I take great heart that in my friend I have someone who will be honest with me no matter what...

I hope you like the shot, it is very colourful and not like me with my tendencies for monochrome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.