On the Way

By galia

Mum's Operation

My mum broke her shoulder a couple of weeks ago and today she was finally operated.
My sister and I spent the whole day with her, my mum is a tough lady and she was more worried about us having to wait for long while the whole procedure took place.
I was so impressed to see how the hospital works and the kindness around by the staff and doctors. I was moved by the volunteers working there and that even a free meal was offered to families waiting to their loved in the operation rooms.
My mum was successfully operated, the first thing she asked us was if the silly cap she had to wear was still on her head :-)
I realised today that in the hospital we are all the same: Jews, Arabs, Russians, éthiopiens, Christians, orthodox we all get ill sometimes. We all love and care for someone, we are all scared to lose our loved ones. The staff also is multicultural and all have one aim: to do good and to help.
Made me feel so grateful for all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.