Adventures

By asussexlady

Holidays are coming

Today, the iconic Coca Cola lorry rocked up in Wolverhampton, near our flat. I'm not a fan of the sugary syrup drink, it's far too sweet for me, but I am a fan of Christmas and given that it was so close to our home, I thought I'd have a wander by. It was packed out! People were queuing to have their official photo taken with the lorry - and it wasn't a short queue either. Of course, there were empty Coke cans everywhere too. I wouldn't have made the effort to go and see it if it wasn't so close but I guess you have to get into the Christmas spirit at every opportunity these days! Plenty of people seemed to be enjoying themselves. Plus, red is my favourite colour so I think it makes a good photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.