Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Raccoons A Surprise!!

I stopped beside the road where I had seen some hawks yesterday, crossed busy Bethany Blvd. and started searching....immediately I saw two hawks, a red-tail and a cooper's hawk. While I was taking shots, a nice couple with baby on back stopped to talk and told me that they lived just up the road in some apartments and that every morning a huge owl visits their deck. I had seen a huge grove of fir trees in the area where the hawks were, so I decided to check them out, to see if I could find the "owl"!! I searched and searched till I couldn't do it anymore....no owl!! I then took a few photos of the trees, and liked the look of this old dead tree with all the bird holes, etc! When I got home, guess who was perched up in that old snag...looking at me? A couple of cute little raccoons:)

For photos of the hawk and a white egret at the pond, visit my FLICKR page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.