samsticks

By samsticks

Open 24 Hours...

... and a good job too, cause I was starving after another full day's moving. Another backblip taken not too far off midnight on my way back to our old house for a final trip and to finish the cleaning.

Gina's gone to bed, having been absolutely amazing throughout the entire ordeal... I don't know what I'd do without her.

Around all of the moving and cleaning today, I also drove Zelda down to my friend Lisa's place in Elwood, where she'll be staying whilst we're at Faye and Lewis' (he's allergic to cats). I was supposed to be there late morning, but I didn't end up making it until 9:20 pm.

Such is life.

I finally finished cleaning up at 1:30am, drove back to the new house with a car full of stuff (where does it all come from!!??) and conked out.

Next time, I'm paying someone to do the moving and cleaning for me, and I'm going away for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.