samsticks

By samsticks

Discovery

After a shining 4 hours' sleep, I was back up and showing Gina how to attach her bike to our new bike rack for the car. The main problem about moving over to the other side of town for 4 months is that Miles' daycare is still in the same place... meaning that we need to drive all the way over town to drop him off before setting off for work ourselves.

Gina had valiantly volunteered to do the first run this morning to see how long it would take. She was as exhausted as me, but was still adamant that she would lift her steel framed Jenny onto the rack ("because I need to be able to do it myself!"). This achieved, off she went. I had a quick shower and breakfast, put the GPS on my phone and set off on my bike into the unknown... I'd never cycled from this side of town before, so it was all a voyage of discovery. I took this on the way in... as you can see, it was a beautiful day!

I made it into work at about 8:45, and was there until 9:50 this evening. It felt like a long day after the weekend, but at least everything was going OK. I decided to take a different GPS-led route back, and the discovery continued. I'm going to enjoy having some variety in my commute over the next few months, and hopefully it'll turn up some interesting blips for you all.

I hope to get around to your journals soon - life will hopefully calm down a bit now that the move is out of the way.

I've just backblipped the past few days, so I'm now up to date again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.