Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A carpet of leaves

I was at the vet this morning as Murdoch had all his inoculations and annual check up. He was very well behaved there, including when she sprayed the vaccine for kennel cough up his nose which he hates. On the way home we stopped off at the woods as I was hoping to see the pond with all the autumn leaves. But the pond has been drained as it is undergoing some maintenance work. I loved the crunch of the leaves underfoot, there was a carpet of leaves all over the woods and yet still many leaves on the trees. Autumn seems to have come later this year.

I really cannot get in the mood for Christmas - but have decided to start wrapping some presents or else it will sneak up on me and catch me unprepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.