One Giant Bauble

Oh look what I found in the IFC!!! Yes a giant PINK bauble. I was jumping up and down and wondering how I could get it on my tree!!!!!!!!!

What an amazing pink. I love it. It's way bigger than me and I've never seen anything like it. I will go back and take a better pic with my Nikon of the whole Christmas display with the other huge baubles.

Christmas has definitely started in our home as well as Martin has brought down the tree and put the lights on ... which means I now have to get decorating! Haven't even dusted the house yet :-/. Feeling a bit emotional as we're listening to carols and remembering our parents, none of whom are with us anymore.

Had a day up in China with my friend who needs a special outfit made for her graduation in Oz later this month. Was glad to be able to help her with that. We had some very yummy Peking duck and I was amazed to see a Christmas tree decorated in the restaurant. I really didn't think they would decorate up there. Can't say I've ever noticed in that mall.

Thankful for all the Christmas traditions our parents have passed on to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.