Christmas is nigh ...

When we (GadgetKid, our eldest sister and I) were growing up, the arrival of poinsettias in the house heralded the arrival of Christmas! And so it is in our home too.

Visited the nursery in DB to buy some of these fine specimens for my lovely coal scuttle. Love how the gold of our scuttle complements the red and green of the plants.

A very dull day of deep cleaning getting our home ready for all the festivities over the next few days leading up to Christmas. It really is my favourite time of the year.

Got a LOT going on at the moment and I just hope I can accomplish it all and do my best job despite not feeling 100% yet. Gotta get baking soon for the school Christmas fair too!!!

Thankful for a day spent at home, even if it as just for cleaning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.