Gifts of Grace

By grace

Stephen

Stephen removing the mortar on the flat above mine in the hope that this will resolve the sudden ingress of damp that started a while back and caused me to move rooms around in the house. Office to sitting room, bedroom to office. Sort of.

I'm actually quite liking the new arrangement but I'd like to move filing cabinets and general office stuff into what was my bedroom. But can't until the damp problem is resolved and that room thoroughly dried out. Luckily my landlord is an angel, very responsive and responsible.

I feel for Stephen and his mate Thomas. They are a little sheltered from the SW wind today but the direction is set to change to a chilly Northerly Thursday and they will be in its direct path. So I do hope they get this phase completed in the next couple of days.

My hat is off to them, hot chocolate is cold comfort I'm sure. This was taken at 3.30pm when it was very nearly dark.


#am having a day off(ish) on account of UTI which explains the weekend weirdness, anti-biotics should sort it out, gotta love what's left of the NHS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.