Gifts of Grace

By grace

Dogged

Dogged documentation of the development project. It's Sunday so I must hop along and see what's happening. Who set that rule up? That would be me. It's reached the point where I'll be glad when they complete the wall and keep me out. Rod for my own back etc.

Actually it's a glorious day but I've been wrestling with technology all morning. The technology won, I'm endeavouring to be magnanimous in defeat.

Thank you for your supportive words and kind hearts when I was a complete zombie yesterday. Just left with a little bit of a hungover blah feeling. Managing the residue of fragility rather than following joy's compass.

I think the therapeutic cooking of a sausage casserole may be in order.

Oh and the pic - those of you following along can maybe see the question mark curved shape of the new seawall in this shot. The hardore is much deeper now and the top of the wall currently stands about waist height (on me). Documenting this project has all but cured me of the illusion that I can predict the future. I have no clue how this will turn out. Never did. Never will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.