The Lightning Tree

It's not been a very inspiring day for a landscape photographer. I left it until late in the afternoon to go out in search of my blip. There seemed to be a lot of people hanging around in the lane out of the village and I gradually deduced that there was a hunt on. I saw no sign of anything happening imminently so went on and walked up a lane and into a field for this tree. On my way back I should have stopped to blip the gentleman with a cloth cap and an Eagle Owl on his arm, don't know why I didn't except for the fact I didn't register what I'd seen until I got caught up avoiding traffic in the narrow lane. I probably imagined it ...

Anyway, this tree is real, I could take you back there anytime ... I think.

Hope you're not having trouble with reality.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.