Combi31

By Combi31

Kestrel

Tell me when you get bored with these - I don't think I ever will, of watching them hunt and taking shots of them.

So, yes, the weather … according to my Toulouse weather app, it was going to start foggy and cold then turn to bright blue skies and sunshine … it was sort of correct, although the bright blue skies didn't arrive until 16:45 …

The problem with this awful weather is that there is not much wildlife around, and I don't blame them - there are herons, egrets, the odd stonechat and corn bunting, buzzards, cormorants and kestrels.

OK, what I mean is, I keep blipping these - it would be nice to get some variety in.

I did notice a raptor that had made a kill as I slowly turned into the lane by the lakes and I have no idea what it was - it was quite big, mid-way between the size of a buzzard and a kestrel, a very long tail and seemed to be ash-grey coloured - any ideas on a postcard please.

Toulouse rugby lost again away from home - they haven't won a single away game this season, which means they need to up their act to beat Connacht and Saracens on the HCup away leg...

I hope your Monday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.