Combi31

By Combi31

Stomping ground

What a horrible day - I worked at home this morning, where it was grey and foggy (I live on top of a big hill) but in the valley there was a little more light, although temperatures had a job to get above 2°c today.

Here, by popular demand, well one person asked … is one of the lakes where I get most of my shots of wildlife.

Behind me is another lake, to the right there are two more and to the left there are another four and quite a big forest, 500 meters to my right there are another 5 lakes too.

At the moment the place is being landscaped with 'beaches' on the river and planted with trees to attract insects, animals and birds - it will look really good when it is finished.

So here is one of the lakes.

I hope your Tuesday is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.