Combi31

By Combi31

Tyrannosaurus Rex

There - no that was a smokescreen to hide the fact that I've blipped another kestrel, did you notice it?
Well, I shouldn't be worried really as a lot of you gave me a doctor's note to blip as many kestrels as I liked.

The fact that I have a blip today is a bit of a miracle.
This morning it was frozen and foggy - then beautiful sunshine and blue sky for about an hour, no more, then back to even thicker grey fog - visibility down to 2 meters...

Now I don't get fed up very easily and very, very rarely do I get bored, but I'm both bored and fed up of this horrible weather.

I went to take delivery of honorable son n°1's scooter today - I will pick it up tomorrow. He is 16 (17 in June) should I hide it away until Christmas day or just give it him now? He could use it now to go to and from his lycée and to friends on weekends … What to do? What to do?

It was fascinating watching this kestrel, which seems to be much easier with the presence of me and the car now. It was floating from telegraph wire to the ground, I thought it was hunting shrew or the like.

I think it was hunting a mole as it pounced from time-to-time on some molehills.
After a few swoops and dives it then started scratching in amongst the molehills and eating worms.
It was not a day for hunting by sight so the kestrel adapted both its diet and hunting methods to cope with the inclement weather - isn't nature just brilliant!

I have just made a huge pot of smoked gammon (poitrine fumé) and green pea soup - quit fitting for the pea-souper that we have been stuck in since, err, forever it seems ...

I hope your Wednesday is a good one! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.