An eventful day!

Phew! It has been an eventful day!

I went to Roskilde, which is about an hour away from here, for my exam. Traffic can be pretty bad when driving towards the city, so I started early from home to make sure I wouldn’t be late and arrived 2 hours before my exam. I took the boys for a walk in the beautiful area around the university and after that I spent the last hour preparing my presentation.
The exam went well and I never felt that I was in trouble. Apparently the external examiner and my teacher agreed. I passed with flying colours. Phew! No more school this year :-).

Helle lives close to the university, so I met with her and her dogs for a lovely walk. The dogs enjoyed it and had great fun. Unfortunately they had a bit too much fun. They were running and suddenly 3 of them decided that it would be a good idea to try to cross a barrier made to keep the deers away from the railway rails. It was a barrier made of metal bars across the road and Hero’s leg got caught between two of the bars.

It looked really bad and I was so worried. Luckily our chiropractor had time to see us on the way home. She looked at Hero and said he is a very very lucky boy. There is a lot of bleeding in the tissue, but nothing is torn and nothing is broken. She put his hip right and wants to see him again on Thursday, but it looks like he will be ok. His is walking better already, but she said he will be very sore for a while and he has to be walked on leash until Thursday.

I think that’s the news for today…
See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.