Obedience Trials

Happy 1st of December!

The Kennel Club was holding and Obedience Trial in a hall here in Sorø today, so I went there to meet old obedience friends and watch some of the beautiful and well trained dogs compete.

This is Birgitte with her poodle Windy during their distance control exercise. They are one ticket away from finishing their Obedience Champion Title – and I don’t know if they got it today! I haven’t heard from her yet and I did not stay until the presentation. I don’t think they did though – it was not their best round…

The hall is surrounded by some nice fields, so the dogs got a good run both before and after we watched obedience and they met lots of doggie friends in the hall, so they have had a good day and are all asleep now.

Time for me to look at some school books now and get ready for my verbal exam tomorrow. I usually don’t get nervous about an exam until an hour or so before I am doing it, but my teacher has been really bad this term and I feel really insecure about the subject, so the butterflies have started fluttering in my stomach already today. Annoying!

Keep your fingers crossed for me tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.