Venice

I went to bed early last night as I was exhausted!

So I woke up at 7, read my book in bed until 8, got up and packed my stuff and was ready to leave the hotel at 9.

Manuel and Lara came to collect me and take me out for lunch. We then drove to my new hotel near the Marco Polo Airport. When I had checked in at the hotel, we took a bus from the hotel to Venice.

I have never been to Venice before, but WOW! It is so different from any other city I have ever been to. An absolutely amazing place.

Some of the handlers from the training day, who live in Venice, came to meet us and showed us the most beautiful parts of Venice. I loved every minute of my day!

More pictures here!

We went back to the hotel at 5.30 ish and I said goodbye to my wonderful hosts. It will be a quiet evening in the hotel tonight as I have to get up at 4.30 tomorrow morning. I have to be in the airport at 5.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy - looking forward to seeing the Hazyland Boys tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.