River of Flowers

By doffy

Orchid on Iris Tablecloth

Today's blip is of a beautiful orchid which was a gift from my dear friend and neighbour, thank you so much C :-)

The small tablecloth has a lovely design of irises, there's a label on it - Horrockses, I think my Mother used it to cover a small table when we were children. I have used it to cover the table at recent craft fairs.

A day of making soup, drying clothes and continuing with the cutting back of trees - I've finished pruning the crab apple and eating apple next to the garage. A buddleia has also been cut down and I've started cutting down a very tall Sumach. So nice to be outdoors but it was such a grey and overcast day that it felt dark at 3pm. I made a fire and used a lot of last year's prunings to start the fire off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.