Not a Kelpie

Taking a break from #kelpiemonday for a bit I think. They were great to photograph as they were being constructed, and will be still great to photograph when they're completed, but until there's better access for some new angles or something else added (lights?) there's little left to snap away at that hasn't been snapped away at already.

In a half-hearted will I/won't I take a walk along the canal and see if there's any shot to be had I stopped off at the Helix Park that's being developed alongside as part of the whole project, and took a walk around the lagoon instead. It was dark - despite the new lights that are now on - and very quiet. Just me and a single jogger doing a few laps around the big puddle. The warm orange glow from the industry over in Grangemouth was lighting up the clouds nicely here but any perception of heat was being properly cancelled out by the bitter breeze that was blowing across the water. Shivered my way back to the car park and the solitary car that was left in there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.