Replacement Flowers.

When Alexandra sent me a basket of flowers a few days ago, she told me they were meant to be pink not white. As she had paid a lot of money for them, i told her to complain to Interflora.

She was asked to send photos, and they agreed that she had not got what she paid for. So they said they'd send more flowers (I think she should've asked for her money back)

Anyway, they arrived today, and yes they are pink and very beautiful, but it was a bouquet, not an arrangement in a basket, so not quite a replacement.

The man who delivered them, was the same person who delivered the original order.

He proceeded to tell me they were complimentary flowers from Interflora and were from another florist. He then told me the first florist had given him the sack, which I couldn't understand as why was it his fault the florist had made up the wrong flowers.

It made me feel very uncomfortable. Also the florist involved were the ones we intended to use for Alexandra's wedding. We're now looking for another florist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.