Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Good news

Because of the delay hearing back about the cardiac team's decision after my endoscopy, I guessed that they'd decided against valve replacement surgery. Sure enough, word this afternoon at my visit to the cardiologist was that the situation wasn't urgent, and surgery wasn't deemed necessary. I'm to go back in six months for an echocardiogram and a further review. In the meantime things can remain as they are, subject to no worsening in symptoms.

When I'd been told that treatment by medication was the alternative to surgery I held out on renewing my heart meds until after today's consultation. As it turned out, there's no change needed and I'm just to continue with my regular cardiac tablets.

So, a good news day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.