Garden news.....

You guessed it, in the garden again today.

The hot part of my garden now has some vibrant golds, burnt orange and bright yellows from some newly planted gazania's while under the shade of our native trees are the bright colours of impatiens.

I started to tackle the cottage part which is full of self sown plants like foxgloves, lupins and poppies with dahlia's in bud but there are also many weeds, its a real mission with ivy, twitch and dandelions leaving me wondering if self sown plants is the way to go.

Several young sparrows were trying out their wings taking little flights between the foxgloves.

The day was pleasant, 23C, with vibrant blue sky above and a lovely northeasterly breeze keeping me a bit cooler than yesterday when all was calm and hot.

My clematis seed head is looking a little festive, I thought.

Time now to get the washing in and get on with tea, beef nachos something quick as I simply feel like flopping. No gardening tomorrow as I'm meeting Daughter E in the city.

Happy Tuesday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.