Bar Open

The Revival Bar in Victoria Street is made from anything recycled. It is grungy but is interesting and has many innovative features such as: Shipping containers have been revived as the structures and suitcases into chairs. Array of tables made from TVs, shopping trolleys as chairs, suitcases as couches and cake mixers as side tables. Sure is eclectic!

As its name suggests, this place is big into renewal and rebirth. In fact, the owners pride themselves on this “second life” theme which they’ve executed throughout, even down to the bar’s iconography (the ever moving fantail features in the logo).

As I was walking down Victoria street I heard someone call out to me and it was my son in his work van, he was making his way to another job, I would have taken his photo but the lights changed so he was lucky!

It was a lovely day, the wind was a little cool and I took a short walk down Victoria street to look in Red Current to see if I could get some gifts for Christmas and I was lucky and managed to get two.

I went in the Revival Bar when they had just started up and took a few shots inside, but just can't find them on flick, but when I do I well put up the link




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.