Coffee Time

We went out to get some things for the garden this afternoon, John got want he wanted at the Warehouse but I didn't. I really wanted to go a garden centre but he didn't want to that far. So to make up for it he said we will have a coffee, so unlike him. We were passing by New Regent Street and decided to stop for our coffee there. I didn't have my camera with me as he rushed me out of the door... So had to take this shot with my phone.

New Regent Street is made up of pastel-hued shops in Spanish Mission style terraced architecture. When it was established during the Depression, New Regent Street was an anomaly in that the entire street was built as one commercial unit – something unprecedented in 1930s’ New Zealand.

The day has been lovely apart from a cool wind. It was wonderful sitting in New Regent Street and watching the trams and the people enjoying the afternoon in the City.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.