Pink Beauty

This morning was my graduation day at the Keep Active Classes. It is sad that is has come to and end, hopefully I can keep in contact with some of people in the class and maybe do other other classes together next year. I find it hard just going on my own to new things.

After some heavy showers over night the garden was looking refreshed first thing this morning with some rain droplets still on the flowers. I am not too sure the name of this flower.. my father gave them to me many years ago. My mother use to always have them in the house at this time of year. After looking them up all I could come up with was they were Gladiolus Carneus.. but my ones don't have a ruffled edge.

Carneus means flesh-coloured in Latin, referring to the colour of the flowers.

Gladiolus (from Latin, the diminutive of gladius, a sword) is a genus of perennial bulbous flowering plants in the iris family (Iridaceae). It is sometimes called the 'Sword lily', but usually by its generic name (plural gladioli).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.