Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Fail!

Went to scratch my nose, slipped and poked myself in the eye!

OK, I didn't really, and whilst the family will just dismiss this as a gross picture, there was a reason behind it, that reason being that I wanted to see if I could create the illusion of something under the skin. In this case, its small scale, i.e. just the tip of my finger, but I want to do something grander, so this is just a little practice run.

Couldn't play badminton last night but everyone else played and I joined them for a drink afterwards. Only one more night of badminton before Xmas and the final boy's night of the year is tomorrow. Where has this year gone? I used to joke about time going quicker as you got older, but now it's so true, it's not funny any more. The theory is that we measure the passage of time in proportion to what has already gone. So, when we are young, let's say 10, a year is 1/10th of our life so far, i.e. a very long time, but at 50, it's only 1/50th, a mere blink of the eye. There is hope for us oldies though. It's a proven fact that time slows down the faster we are moving, so if I rush around very fast all day, every day, I can make the years longer again. That's the theory at least :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.