Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Let loose

The past month, I have participated in DDW's November challenge and found it challenging (no surprises there then) as well as inspirational. I honestly think I've produced some of my most satisfying pictures during November, primarily because it took me out of my comfort zone. That said, I did also find it frustrating at times when there was a picture that I had in mind or that presented itself that I so wanted to make my blip but couldn't because it didn't fit the brief for the day. Hence, the inspiration for this blip. I am not participating in the December challenge and I am free to express myself in whatever way I choose. Have no doubt though, I will do another of DDW's challenges. I think it is a great way to improve my photography skills and if anyone reading this has thought about giving it a go but not committed, I can highly recommend it.

This is my 2nd picture with the ball & chain brought off eBay for 99p. Money well spent. It has now surpassed my £1.36 plastic mask in the vfm stakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.