NStephens

By NStephens

Harvest In The Heat

It's really starting to heat up in southern NSW with today's temperature being around the 38 degree Celsius mark. You can say that summer has officially arrived.
Today I was driving to the small township of Urana when just out of town I noticed the red 'header' in the distance and just had this crazy thought in my mind, 'man, that must be bloody hot in there!' The farmers in the Riverina are in the final stages of Harvest for the year and my sources say that it'll be a good crop this year. Which is good because the farmers need some luck after some lean years.
I like this photo because it shows the heat of farming life at possibly the hottest time of the day. You can clearly see the 'heat marks' off the tractor and the trailing dust adds to the composition in my opinion.
What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.