The eyes have it

Outside the Tin Soldier Bar and Bistro are a number of planter boxes which have recently been changed from plain black to these images of eyes. Painted by a person who has signed her name as Ekaterina.

I had taken a photo of the purple one (more front on) and just moved to set up a photo showing all the boxes, when I was passed by a runner. Quickly brought the camera to focus on him, and also promptly sorted out the framing and clicked. After he had passed us by, I took the photo I had planned (without a runner passing through). But this one got my vote.

See the eyes better; go large. Another picture from Ponsonby Road

Another day at the ward. Such a lot of distressed people.

Then this evening I travelled with a fellow member of the book club to the home of one of our group who has a home on Mahurangi West. Such a diverse group, and diverse interests and reading preferences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.