A bit of shade

Just before I left the UK I went for a Costa Coffee and on arriving at the cafe I was surprised at the length of the queue for the time of day. As I waited a gentleman joined the queue behind me and commented "Oh no, I didn't expect this" (referring to the queue). "I hate waiting". "Mind you" he said "I don't why it should bother me I am retired now and I don't have anything to rush on to!" And that is the way with habits A change in environment does not necessary bring about a change in habit.

And I am used to being busy and rushing from place to the next. It takes a while to shake that off here in India where theoretically we have so much more free time. Yet today we dashed to clear up before the cleaning lady came in! We did some work on the computers. We went for lunch and met our colleague who helps with our work here, then we went to see Swamiji (I didn't take a photo - it just didn't feel appropriate today) to organise yoga sessions for our group for those who want it early in the mornings. And back via Sona's house to apologise for not turning up yesterday as it was raining quite heavily. I could see that reason didn't compute with her.. And now impatiently waiting for my photo to upload as the dongle connection at this time of day is often slow.

So this blip was grabbed from the auto as we travelled to the Ashram. Our driver Sree saw me struggling to keep the camera still and stopped the auto. So this moment was a little bit of shade and peace in a busy but nevertheless lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.