Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

YOU NEVER KNOW - IT JUST MIGHT SNOW.....

Spent the morning doing one or two Christmassy things including writing to our son who lives in The Philippines but the boxes with all the decorations in are still sitting in the lounge waiting to be unpacked. Somehow it's not the same without little children around and if I'm really honest, this is the time when I miss having ALL the family here!

I told this little penguin there was no point in him going to The Philippines, but he would insist on jumping into the envelope! Think he might enjoy my favourite carol "In the Bleak Midwinter" with music by Harold Darke, sung here by Kings College Choir, Cambridge.

What can I give Him, poor as I am?
If I were a shepherd, I would bring a lamb;
If I were a Wise Man, I would do my part;
Yet what I can, I give Him: give my heart.
Christina Rossetti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.