Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

JOY TO THE WORLD - AND ESPECIALLY ME!

I went out today, a grey and dull December morning, hoping to find something to blip and once again, I was not disappointed!

I arrived in Marlborough and parked the car, only to find that the nearest Pay & Display machine was out of order and the only other one was a long way up the High Street - as my ankle was rather painful, I was wondering what to do when this lovely man, Andy, came to my rescue and said he was going to get his ticket, so would get one for me too. How kind! When he got back, I asked if I could "blip" him and he was happy for me to do so. My "Knight in Shining Armour" and what a boost on a dull morning.

Then, I got home, to find that someone else had been very kind to me - I am doubly blessed today and hope that as you listen to this modern take on a traditional Christmas Carol, you will be blessed too.

“A purposeful act or extension of kindness to another
is never wasted,
for it always resides in the hearts of all involved
in a chain of love.”
Molly Friedenfeld


I need to find someone and pay these kindnesses forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.