THANK GOODNESS FOR.....

.....muscles that tell us when we have done too much and for pain in them which encourages us to rest.

This kaleidscope blip is taken from my bed at 11.31 on a dull morning. I used Photobooth and tried different variations, but liked this one best.

As well as doing all my exercises yesterday, I was walking around for quite sometime, so just think I overdid it - but don't want to go back to using my "silver legs" so am being sensible, and those who know me will realise that is not one of my best attributes! I am hoping that normal service will be resumed as soon as possible. We may even pop over to Waitrose for our free coffee after lunch.

However, as this journal is what is happening in my life, this morning was one of rest, which reminded me of this beautiful song, O Rest in the Lord, from the Oratorio "Elijah" by Mendelssohn, and sung by Kathleen Ferrier. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.