Moments

By togrrrl

My collection of pens with things that move

Looking at my desk and a cup of pens, most of which don't work. But a lot of them hold memories.

From the top:
Bar Harbor, Maine: A wonderful trip with Ivor and Kieran when he was about 7. I love this place - rocks, ocean, seabirds, trees and beautiful stately old homes and good restaurants.

Saint Louis, Missouri: A two day business trip 20 years ago with a good friend from my work at that time. Can't remember what we were supposed to be doing workwise, but I do remember going to the zoo and exploring the nightlife.

Rockefeller Center, New York: Another "work" trip. We were building a web site with an ad agency on Fifth Ave. in New York. 5 trips to NY, staying in a boutique hotel, wining and dining on an expense account with wonderful people. This pen is from our last trip to wrap up the project. 2 days, three nights and a one hour meeting.

Mont St Michel, France: I think someone gave this to me. But, we went there last year. I remember the amazing birds (Black-tailed Godwits!!!!!) and winds.

Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls: After we were married, Ivor's family, Woody, Ivor and I went to Niagara Falls for the day.

Saint Louis, Missouri -
A second pen, bought as a gift that wasn't given. I obviously really liked this place!

Honolulu, Hawaii
- where I lived for 3 years, and still miss terribly. So beautiful everyday.

I have little memories all over my house. When I can't remember what the memory is about, it's time to give it up.

But most of the time the odd glance and rush of happiness makes the clutter worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.